Loreto Community School, Milford

School Staff

School Staff

The teaching staff is appointed by the Board of Management, which retains at all times its legal position as employer of the staff of Loreto C.S. The school functions in accordance with the Education Act 1998 within the free education system as operated by the Department of Education and Science (DES). The number of teaching posts in any given year is governed by the total pupil enrolment in the previous year with the pupil-teacher ratio being the principal instrument by which this is determined.

Principal - Mrs. Margaret O ‘ Connor

Deputy Principals - Ms. Bella Mullen & Mr. Noel Scott

Teaching Staff 2023 - 24

Ms. Deirdre Ward Science and Chemistry
Ms. Margaret Corless French and Music
Mr. Kieran McTaggart History and R.E.
Mr. Padraig Curley Woodwork and T.G.
Ms. Brenda Crawford French and Irish
Ms. Anita Sweeney English and History
Ms. Liz Mc Fadden Irish and Geography
Ms. Maureen Curran English and History
Ms. Alison Stoddart Home Economics and Biology
Ms. Michelle Coyle History and Spanish
Mr. John Lynch RE and History
Ms. Josephine Cotter Geography and CSPE
Ms. Jacinta Edwards English and Geography
Ms. Nicola McLaughlin Maths and Business
Mr. Michael McGroarty History, Irish and R.E.
Ms. Karen McGettigan Science and Biology
Mr. Sean MacEoin Technology and Metalwork
Ms. Ann Marie Finn Art
Mr. Oliver Walsh PE, Maths and CSPE
Ms. Regina Dennehy Spanish and SPHE
Ms. Margaret Bonner Science and Maths
Ms. Deirdre Walker Irish and Geography
Ms. Grainne Mc Daid Business, Accountancy and I.T.
Mr. Keith Harmon English and RE
Ms. Emma Black English, French, SPHE, Careers
Ms. Paula O’ Donnell R.E. and Irish
Ms. Lynda Magee Home Economics, Science, Biology
Mr. Joseph Mac Bride History and Geography
Ms. Hayleigh Ferry Irish and Maths
Ms. Margaret Donnelly Resource and Geography
Ms. Thressa Mc Connell Maths, Business and Accounting
Mr. Darren Ferry Science and Biology
Ms. Dearbhla Lynch Spanish and French
Ms. Nadia Nee English and History
Mr. Gary Doherty Woodwork, Technology and I.T.
Ms. Lorraine Cunningham Maths and Geography
Ms. Helen Gillespie English and History
Ms. Roisin Brogan Music and R.E.
Ms. Nicola Friel Irish and English
Ms. Anna Johnston Maths and SET
Ms. Donna Harkin Maths, Business and IT
Ms. Roisin Coyle Science and Ag. Science
Ms. Laura Diver Careers, English and Geography
Ms. Donna Coyle Art and SET
Mr. Martin Mc Grory Woodwork and Con. Studies
Ms. Stephanie Walls French and SPHE
Ms. Siobhan Herron Science, Maths and Physics
Ms. Claire Donaghy Science and Maths
Ms. Cliodhna Canny Spanish
Mr. David Butler Irish and Business
Ms. Julianne Murphy PE
Ms.Maria Mc Ginley SET
Ms. Annabella Doherty English and History
Ms Sonia Toland Maths
Mr Fionntan Ó Tuathail Irish, Geography
Ms Bronagh Barrett Science, Home Economics, SPHE


Ms. Lisa Mc Connell Ms. Shauna Giles
Ms. Karen Sweeney Mr. Ciaran Doherty
Mr. Hugo Duggan Ms. Fiona Shiels


Ms. Maureen Mc Conigley and Ms. Debi Hayes


Mr. Dominic Doherty, Mr. Pat Mc Grory and Mr. Eddie Friel


Ms. Breid Mc Ginley, Ms. Bernadette O ‘ Donnell and Ms. Ann Mc Bride

Convent Road, Milford, Co. Donegal. F92 FK13
074 915 3399
RCN 20206045
© 2024 Loreto Community School, Milford