Loreto Community School, Milford

Board of Management

Board of Management

The responsibility of the Board is to ensure the school is run in a satisfactory manner. Its members comprise of teaching staff, parents and the school’s Trustees, who are representatives from the Loreto Order (2), Donegal ETB (3) and the Bishop of Raphoe’s representative.

The Board of Management strives to ensure that Loreto Community School is continually progressing and always providing the highest standard of education.

As a Board of Management, all members are fully cognisant of their collective responsibility, and have accepted the need for collegiality and confidentiality in their role, which is in accordance with the requirements for Board of Management members as set out in the aforementioned Articles of Management.

Members of the Board of Management for 2023 – 26 are

  • Two Teacher Representatives – Ms. Margaret Bonner and Mr. Joseph McBride
  • Two Parent Representatives – Ms. Donna McFadden and Mr. David Brady
  • One nominee of the Bishop of Raphoe – Fr. Michael Carney PP
  • Two nominees of the Loreto Order – Ms. Sharon Cannon and Mr. Andrew Kelly
  • Three nominees of the Donegal ETB – Mr. Patsy Mc Vicar, Ms. Jane Mc Gettigan and Ms. Dympna Barrett
  • Secretary to the BOM – Margaret O’ Connor
Convent Road, Milford, Co. Donegal. F92 FK13
074 915 3399
RCN 20206045
© 2024 Loreto Community School, Milford